Home Is Not A Country by Safia Elhillo


Cover: Hardback
Price:
Sale priceUsh 85,000

Description

Nima doesn't feel understood. By her mother, who grew up far away in a different land. By her suburban town, which makes her feel too much like an outsider to fit in and not enough like an outsider to feel like that she belongs somewhere else. At least she has her childhood friend Haitham, with whom she can let her guard down and be herself. Until she doesn't.

As the ground is pulled out from under her, Nima must grapple with the phantom of a life not chosen, the name her parents didn't give her at birth: Yasmeen. But that other name, that other girl, might just be more real than Nima knows. And more hungry. And the life Nima has, the one she keeps wishing were someone else's. . .she might have to fight for it with a fierceness she never knew she had.

A mesmerizing novel in verse about family, identity, and finding yourself in the most unexpected places--for fans of The Poet XI Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter, and Jason Reynolds.

Payment & Security

Airtel Money American Express Mastercard M-Pesa PayPal Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed